Home > Environment, Travels > Environmental protection – location undisclosed!

Environmental protection – location undisclosed!

I am sure you can feel the serenity and peace in the picture.  This is somewhere near Islamabad – probably a 10 min drive out of Islamabad.  I also got an opportunity to drive out to Barakahu and inwards to where Imran Khan’s villa is and then towards Simli lake and towards Chak Shahzad.

Location Undisclosed!

I had gone back after 10 to 15 years.  Boy oh boy, was I disappointed.  Construction and dwellings everywhere – from Imran’s hill, the valley seemed like a Mumbai dwelling!  I had no heart to continue towards Muree – I could imagine the disappointments waiting for me up there. 

I dread going back after 10 years to the location in the picture and seeing it being destroyed by the affluent looking for a villa/farm house in the hills!

Categories: Environment, Travels
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment